About Us

A group of concerned appraisers met January 2010 to discuss the BPO legislation that was flying through the State Capitol and, during that meeting, the need for a statewide appraisal organization became very evident. We needed appraisers united, informed and on the same page when it came to state legislation. We realized we needed a grassroots network of appraisers who could explain to their local legislators the pros and cons of bills that were being considered at the Capitol. We also knew that our industry needed professional assistance in the form of a lobbyist at the State Capitol.


We also realized that a network of appraisers would be very beneficial to each other through forum discussions and educational offerings on the complex laws and regulations governing our industry.  Very Importantly, we needed a Voice here in Mississippi for the appraisal industry.


In September 2010, appraisers from around the State met again in Jackson. This time, the goal was to start the process of forming a statewide Coalition. On December 6, 2010, the group met again and The Mississippi Coalition of Appraisers (MSCAPP) was born.


Who Are We? We are Appraisers in the State of Mississippi.




President - Pamela Roberson, Oxford

Vice-President - Kenneth Williams, Jackson

Secretary - Margaret Yockers, Ridgeland

Treasurer - Shelton Bounds, Treasurer




Congressional District 1                 Rick Adams, Columbus - 2017-2018

                                                   Bill Anton, Southaven -  2016 THRU 2017

Congressional District 2                 George McMillin, Vicksburg– 2015 THRU 2016

                                                    Kenny Adcock, Clinton - 2016 THRU 2017

Congressional District 3                 John Newell, Madison – 2015 THRU 2016

                                                    Wally Cummins, Brandon - 2016 THRU 2017

Congressional District 4                 Steve Brenner, Biloxi – 2015 THRU 2016

                                                    Nick Crutcher, Hattiesburg – 2016 thru 2017

At-Large                                       Jim Conerly, Ridgeland – 2015 THRU 2016

                                                    Patrick Floyd, Brandon – 2016 THRU 2017

                                                    Paul Hardin, Madison - 2016 THRU 2017

Immediate Past-President              Vacant

Executive Director                         Jean McCarty, Ridgeland


For more information see our Mission Statement.

Member Login

Certain areas of this site are reserved for members only. Please log in to avoid any problems. To log in just enter your username or email address and password. If you forgot your login info, just click the forgot login link and follow the instructions.